Reviews

What people are saying about Haley's Hotel and Restaurant




Summary
4.7
Very Good

Great stay again, always our go to when in Leeds - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Haley's a number of times when over for the cricket and never disappointed but also a great option for Leeds itself. Regular buses and only 15 minutes away make it easy to get into the city. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, free parking, couldn't ask for more. Excellent value, looking forward to a couple more stays this year.

Reviewer: Phill C | Mon 10th Jun 2024 | 1 day ago


Wonderful accomodations - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Haley's Hotel was all around lovely. The room was spacious, the bath beautiful, and the breakfasts were scrumptious. The lounge/bar area is a very comfortable place to relax.And...the manager Paul is extremely nice.We hope to return.

Reviewer: {$initals_only} | Mon 10th Jun 2024 | {$human_timing}


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Absolutely fantastic stay.The room,location and staff were all fantastic.Highly recommended.

Reviewer: James | Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 2 days ago


Very good, - Rating 5/5

Excellent old style hotel with great staff.

Reviewer: Lord| Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 2 days ago


OKish- Rating 3/5

I had bookeda stay for my son and familywhich theyenjoyed.However, I had booked it andgiven Haley's my CC detailsandadvisedHaley's tocharge my card on the day asrequired. However, you insisted that my son paid on his arrival.

Reviewer: {$initals_only} | Thu 6th Jun 2024 | {$human_timing}


Fantastic hotel with wonderful staff! - Rating 5/5

My family all stayed at Haley’s last weekend for our wedding in Headingley. The hotel has a lovely, relaxed, friendly feel to it which made it the perfect place for a gathering of family of all ages; it’s also far enough from Otley Road to be quiet and peaceful. The staff at the hotel were brilliant from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble, from letting me check out my parents’ room in advance to make sure it was accessible, to loaning us a room to use for hair and make-up on the morning of the wedding. The kids had an absolute blast - everyone made them feel so welcome and listened to their terrible jokes with very good humour! The communal areas were clean and comfortable, and we really enjoyed having the lounge/bar area to congregate in. Breakfast was also excellent and the staff kindly allowed me and my husband to join everyone on the Sunday morning, even though we weren’t staying there. The only minor niggle that people mentioned was that the water pressure on the top floor wasn’t great in certain rooms; however, this is potentially to be expected in an older building. Overall, my family were full of praise for Haley’s and in particular, all the lovely people who work there, who epitomise truly fantastic customer service. We would definitely recommend Haley’s to anyone looking for a place to stay in Leeds. Thank you to all the staff for helping to make our wedding weekend such an enjoyable one!

Reviewer: Jo H | Tue 4th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Spacious- Rating 5/5

Bed was massive! Very comfortable night sleep , spotlessly clean with lots of character Pete the night porter was fabulous ,, we will be returning

Reviewer: Lyn M | Sun 2nd Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Everything as advertised was there - Rating 4/5

We booked direct and had a very good price for a very good stay,wish it had been more than just one night.Lovely clean room, excellent breakfast and ALL the staff were friendly and very very helpful.WE will be back again.

Reviewer: Neil K | Thu 30th May 2024 | 1 week ago


very pleasant - Rating 5/5

A beautiful place with a nice traditional charme. Very friendly people.

Reviewer: Franz M | Wed 29th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Such a warm welcome at Haley's hotel.The staff were so helpful and welcoming.

Reviewer: Brigid W | Mon 27th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Book Online