Reviews

What people are saying about Haley's Hotel and Restaurant




Summary
4.8
Excellent

Very good - Rating 5/5

Very good overnight stay and very enjoyable breakfast.Excellent service from the night porter( not sure of his name) so pleasant and helpful.Thank you

Reviewer: Bob| Tue 27th Feb 2024 | 5 days ago


A lovely hotel to stay in - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable hotel with warm rooms and warm hearted staff.

Reviewer: Mark R | Mon 26th Feb 2024 | 6 days ago


Excellent hospitality- Rating 5/5

From check in to departure I was made to feel welcome by your excellent staff. The room was very comfortable and breakfast delicious.I would certainly return for another stay.

Reviewer: Paul M | Sun 25th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Quiet, comfortable & warm stay with an English country house feel.- Rating 5/5

Another splendid night at Haley’s in a delightful room, with a comfy bed & clean bathroom.Breakfast excellent too. Great locale & stone’s throw from Headingly with its independent shops, cafes & bistros, but on a charming quiet tree-lined side street with parking within the grounds. Highly recommended!

Reviewer: Caroline S | Fri 23rd Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


We keep coming back - Rating 5/5

Several visits now to this comfortable hotel in a leafy Headingley Street. Good breakfasts - with terrible jokes - and you can order an evening meal to be delivered and eat it in the cosy bar. Clean, traditional and everything works!

Reviewer: Jill A | Thu 22nd Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

We've stayed at Haley's many times over the years, it always feels like home from home. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, they go above and beyond to make our stays special. Everywhere is always very clean. We love the breakfasts but we miss Haley's wonderful Sunday Roasts! We highly recommend this very special hotel.

Reviewer: Dave B | Tue 20th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Relaxing stay - Rating 4/5

We have stayed at Hayley’s B&B many times and it continues to be a relaxing and comfortable place to stay.The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable.Plenty of parking and an easy bus ride into Leeds centre.The breakfast is very good and there are many excellent places to eat within a 5 to 10 minute walk.The staff are friendly and helpful.A quiet oasis in the middle of Headingly.It’s not modern or fancy but it has everything we need for a relaxing breakWe will be staying again.The only reason for 4 stars and not 5 is because they are not allowed to put a lift into this listed building so for some the stairs may be an issue - if not - give it a go.

Reviewer: Peter V | Mon 19th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent venue for funeral reception - Rating 5/5

A very warm and welcoming venue, perfect for different groups of people to meet following our mother's funeral. Plenty of space, friendly staff and an excellent and varied buffet with fresh delicious sandwiches, pizza, pastries and a lovely selection of desserts. Would certainly recommend for any occasion.

Reviewer: Paula T | Mon 19th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Great Location- Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable room. Great location. Super little hotel!

Reviewer: Rebecca L | Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the delicious breakfast and kindly upgrading me when we found out thatthe television was not working in my original booked room.

Reviewer: Victoria J | Wed 7th Feb 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Book Online